About the Allen County Election Board

The Allen County Election Board is comprised of the county Clerk and two appointed members, one each from the two major political parties (Democratic and Republican).  The Clerk is automatically a member and serves as secretary of the county election board.  Each county party chairman nominates an individual to serve as their appointee on the board.  The term of a appointed county election board member is not specified by state law.  The primary job of the county election board is to administer the election process within the county.  


Current board members are: 

Christopher M. Nancarrow, Clerk, Allen Circuit Court

Jack E. Morris, Democratic Member

Daniel P. Kensinger, Republican Member

Email members of the Election Board at [email protected]